The 12 Stages of The Hero’s Journey

The 12 Stages of The Hero’s Journey

Which stage have you “passed”?

By now, most of us have read The Hero’s Journey. It was first published in the 1980s by Joseph Campbell. It’s a common template that involves a hero who goes on an adventure, finds victory, and comes home transformed, reflecting the three phases of gradual awakening.

My question today is not whether you’re ON a hero’s journey. But which of the 12 stages have you moved through, and are you stuck in one place, unable to get all the way through your spiritual awakening?

If you’re ready for a reminder about these 12 stages, either to see where you are now, or if you’d like to find out where you’ve become stuck and how to get through your spiritual journey once and for all so you can move forward to a new beginning, then stay tuned!

Want more?

This episode is for you if you wonder …

  • What if my journey isn’t turning out like I’d hoped?
  • Can I skip some steps and complete my journey more quickly?
  • How does this hero’s journey relate to my own spiritual journey?

These are spiritual lessons with a practical edge. You can also listen in for the short exercise that’s designed to help you implement this week’s topic.

If you’re someone who has the audacitythe willingness to take bold risks … then you can use the powers of alchemy to transform challenges into positive new successes starting today!

What’s next?

Reserve your ticket for the upcoming Success Circle Workshop. Our programs fill up fast, and seats are limited, so grab your spot now:


We love hearing from you!  Simply send an email to We’ll answer as many questions as we can on the podcast, and you’ll also receive a private answer by email.

No Comments

Post A Comment